About Us Contact Us

EMBASSY OF INDIA

CAIRO

5, Aziz Abaza Street, Zamalek, Cairo

Tel. No. (+202) 2736-0052 / 2735-6053 / 2736-3051

Fax No. (+202) 2736-4038

Website: www.eoicairo.gov.in

 

Working Hours: 0900 - 1730 hrs. (Sunday – Thursday, except closed Holidays)

 

a)            For queries related to Indian visas please contact:

Email: cons.cairo@mea.gov.in,

Telephone: 02 2737-1993

Address: 3 Abu El Feda St., Zamalek, Cairo.

 

b)            For queries related to Passport & Consular issues please contact:

Email: cons.cairo@mea.gov.in,

Telephone: 02 2737-1993

Address: 3 Abu El Feda St., Zamalek, Cairo.

 

c)            For queries related to Commercial information, please contact:

Email: com.cairo@mea.gov.in & attcom.cairo@mea.gov.in  

Telephone: 02 2736-1014

Address: 5 Aziz Abaza St., Zamalek, Cairo.

 

d)            For queries related to Press & Information, please contact:

Email:  info.cairo@mea.gov.in

Telephone: 02 27364941

Address: 5 Aziz Abaza St., Zamalek, Cairo.

 

e)            For queries related to Cultural Events & MACIC, please contact:

Email: macic@indembcairo.com

Telephone: 02 2737-1993, 02 2737-1994

Address: 3 Abu El Feda St., Zamalek, Cairo.

 

f)            For queries related to ITEC, IAFS and CV Raman program, please contact:

Email: tamer@indembcairo.com

Telephone: 02 2736 0052 (Ext. 105)

Address: 5 Aziz Abaza St., Zamalek, Cairo.

 

g)             For Administration / Protocol / Complaint / Suggestions, please contact:

Email: hoc.cairo@mea.gov.in

 Telephone: 02 2736-1920,

Address: 5 Aziz Abaza St., Zamalek, Cairo.

 

 

Emergency Contact No.: 00-2-0 121 129 9905  to be accessed only in case of EMERGENCY for [INDIAN CITIZENS ONLY]

 

 

Name

Telephone No.

Email address

 AMBASSADOR

Shri Rahul Kulshreshth

Ambassador of India to the Arab Republic of Egypt with concurrent accreditation to the Arab League

 

amb.cairo@mea.gov.in

AMBASSADOR’S OFFICE

Shri Om Prakash,

Second Secretary

2736-0556

2735-6168 

amboffice.cairo@mea.gov.in

Shri Bhupesh Kumar,

PA to Ambassador

2736-0556

2735-6168 

amboffice.cairo@mea.gov.in

DEPUTY CHIEF OF MISSION’S OFFICE

DCM, Vacant

 

ADMINISTRATION WING

Shri S. S. Barwal,

Second Secretary & HOC 

  2736-1920

hoc.cairo@mea.gov.in

Smt. Padma Rani Saikia

Attaché (Admin )

2736-3148

attadmn.cairo@mea.gov.in

Shri N. M. Naik

Attaché (Accounts, DDO & ITEC)

2736-0052 

accts1.cairo@mea.gov.in

COMMERCIAL WING

Dr. Vinod Bahade,

First Secretary (Commerce)

2735-5794

com.cairo@mea.gov.in

Vacant

Attaché (Com)

2736-1014

attcom.cairo@mea.gov.in

Shri Sandeep Khatri,

Attache, FS(Com)'s Office

2735-5794

fscom.cairo@mea.gov.in

CONSULAR WING

Shri S. R. Sanil,

First Secretary (Cons.)

2735-9529

counsellor.cairo@mea.gov.in

Shri N. D. S. Narasimhan,

Attaché (PS) to FS (Cons)

2735-9529

pscsa.cairo@mea.gov.in

DEFENCE WING

Group Captain Ashish Singh, VM VSM

Defence Attaché

2735-7374

da.cairo@mea.gov.in

POLITICAL & INFORMATION WING

Shri Kshitij Tyagi,

First Secretary (Pol & Info)

2736-4428

dcm.cairo@mea.gov.in

THIRD SECRETARIES

Ms. Ritu Yadav

 

ritu.yadav@mea.gov.in 

Shri Sundeep Kaushal

 

 sundeep.kaushal@mea.gov.in

Shri Siddhartha Kumar Baraily

 

 s.baraily@mea.gov.in

Shri Harish Kumar

 

harish.kmr17@mea.gov.in 

Shri Nahas Ali

 

nahas.ali@mea.gov.in

Ms. Nisha Dhawal

 

nisha.dhawal@mea.gov.in 

Shri Gokul V K

 

gokul.vk@mea.gov.in 

Shri Razeem K.

 

razeem.k@mea.gov.in 

Shri Dhruv Mishra

dhruv.mishra18@mea.gov.in

Shri Satish B. Krishnan

sathish.bk18@mea.gov.in

Ms. Risha Oberai

risha.oberai18@mea.gov.in

Shri Ihjas Aslam C S

ihjas.aslam18@mea.gov.in

Ms. Sowmiya A

a.sowmiya18@mea.gov.in

Shri Dethe Jayapal Manik

jm.dethe18@mea.gov.in

Shri Muhammed Shabeer K

m.shabeer18@mea.gov.in

Ms. Shivani Jhirwal

s.jhirwal18@mea.gov.in

MAULANA AZAD CENTRE FOR INDIAN CULTURE (MACIC)

Dr. Liyaqath Ali,

Director (MACIC)

2737-1995

sa.cairo@mea.gov.in